GSSA Department and Organizational Representatives

Each department or organization with a graduate program is entitled to representation within GSSA. If your department is not listed below, and you are interested in acting as a representative, please contact the GSSA President for more information.

Your department's representatives are your liason with the GSSA body as a whole, and as such can answer or direct many of your questions, and should be your first point of contact for questions.

Gillian King-Bailey
Jocelyne Ponce
David Watt

Art History
Elizabeth Mauerman
Margaret Fowler

Art Studio
Jeffrey Thurston

Biomedical Engineering & Bioinnovation
Nick Hodges
Devon Bowser

Cell & Molecular Bio
William C. Anderson
Grant Weiss
Angela Crist

Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering
Giovanni Kelly
Leila Pashazanusi

Ross Zaenglein
Molly Payne

City, Culture & Community
Chris Adkins
Arianna King

Computer Science
Jaelle Scheuerman

Earth & Environmental Sciences
Molly Keogh
Elizabeth Chamberlain

Ecology & Evolutionary Biology
Peter Tellez
Anna Peterson
Zoe Diaz-Martin

If a representative needs to be changed, please contact one of the GSSA officers.
All representatives need to join the GSSA Representative Mailing List .

GSSA Committees and University Committees with Graduate Student Representation

Each Representative in GSSA is required to serve on at least one standing committee, either within GSSA (Social, Budget, Legislative) or outside of GSSA. Current Assignments are shown below:

University-Wide Committees

Associated Student Body Representatives
Kate Elfer
Giovanni Kelly
Molly Payne
Nick Fears
Jacobs Jordan

Graduate and Professional Student Association Representatives
Kate Elfer
Giovanni Kelly
Molly Payne
Nick Fears
Jacobs Jordan

University Senate- Student Affairs Standing Committee
Craig Alcantara
Ted Sawyer

Provost's Office- Graduate Council
Ali Enami
Kate Elfer

Student Health Insurance Committee

Student Health Care Committee

Student Financial Aid Committee

SLA Graduate Honor Board
Abigail Nixon
Mark Dennison
David Wait
Elizabeth Mauerman
Ali Enami
Mira Kohl
Jesse Hill
Daniel Tigard
Daniel Sullivan